You are here: Activities > European Technology Platforms > 
22.3.2018 : 1:24


European Technology Platforms

undefinedNEM - Networked and Electronic Media Platform

Networked and Electronic Media (NEM) is one of the European Industrial Initiatives, also known as Technology Platforms, established by relevant key European stakeholders, which address the convergence of media, communications, consumer electronics, and IT as a wide opportunity for future growth, by taking advantage of generalized broadband access, increased mobility, availability of richer media formats and contents, as well as new home networks and communications platforms.

undefinedeMobility - Mobile and Wireless Communications Technology Platform

The Mobile and Wireless Communications Technology Platform established to reinforce Europe's leadership in mobile and wireless communications and services and to master the future development of this technology, so that it best serves Europe's citizens and the European economy.

undefinedNESSI - Networked European Software and Services Initiative

The Networked European Software and Services Initiative is the European Technology Platform dedicated to Software and Services.

undefinedEPoSS - European Technology Platform on Smart Systems Integration

EPoSS brings together European private and public stakeholders in order to coordinate and to bundle efforts and to set-up sustainable structures for improving the competitiveness of European R&D on Smart Systems Technologies and their integration.

undefinedISI - Integral Satcom Initiative

The Integral Satcom Initiative (ISI) is an industry-led action forum designed to bring together all aspects related to satellite communications. ISI addresses broadcasting, broadband, and mobile satellite communications, as well as their convergence, in integration within the global telecommunication network infrastructure. ISI supports all forms of space communication and space exploitation. ISI is a Technology Platform included in the seventh Framework Programme (FP7) of the European Commission.